Skip to main content
Banner Image

Self-Archiving in Digital Commons: Resources

The purpose of DigitalCommons@UMaine is to provide long-term access to the scholarly and creative output of University of Maine faculty and staff. Consult this suite of tutorial pages to learn how to archive your work.

Examples of Faculty Work

Open Access Banner

View examples of the scholarly work submitted by your colleagues to DigitalCommons@UMaine:

Articles
Does "Food for Peace" Assistance Damage the Bolivian Economy?, Melvin Burke, professor emeritus in the School of Economics, posthumously ingested to the collection.

Ice-Bed Coupling Beneath and Beyond Ice Streams: Byrd Glacier, Antarctica, Terence J. Hughes, professor emeritus, and James L. Fastook, cooperating professor, Climate Change Institute and Aitbala Sargent, in the Earth Science Faculty Scholarship Collection.

Book Chapter
Gender Roles and Society, Amy M. Blackstone, Sociology School Faculty Scholarship with the Sociology Collection.

Curriculum Content
Maine Song and Story Sampler: Curriculum Connections Series, Geoff Wingard, adjunct instructor, Department of History, in the Maine Folklife Center Collections.

Grant Reports
Functional Diversity of Subsurface Deposit Feeders, Peter A. Jumars, director, School of Marine Sciences; Sara M. Lindsay, associate professor, School of Marine Sciences

Letter to the Editor
Dairy Consumption and Hypertension: Arterial Stiffness and Pulse Pressure, Merrill F. Elias, professor in the School of Psychology, Gregory A. Dore, and Georgina E. Crichton, in the Maine-Syracuse Longitudinal Papers Collection.

Peer Reviewed Journals
Maine Policy Review, a joint publication of the Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center and the Margaret Chase Smith Foundation

Technical Bulletins
TB207: A Manual for Remote Sensing of Maine Lake Clarity, Ian M. McCullough, Department of Wildlife Ecology; Cynthia S. Loftin, associate professor, Maine Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit; and Steven A. Sader, School of Forest Management.

Collection Policy

Digital Commons Logo

DigitalCommons@UMaine showcases the intellectual and creative output of the University of Maine. The Digital Commons Collection Policy provides guidance about the scope and criteria for submissions.

Contact

Kimberly Sawtelle's picture
Kimberly Sawtelle
Contact:
5729 Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5729
Phone: 207-581-1692
Fax: 207-581-1653
Website / Blog Page

Library Hours

Regular Building Hours
(May 13, 2017 – Aug. 27, 2017 )

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday – Sunday
8 am – 9 pm
8 am – 5 pm
10 am – 5 pm

More information on our hours page.

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.