Skip to main content
Banner Image

Citing Business Sources – APA Style: Citing Industry Information

Based on the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition, 2010

Citing Industry Information

Bizminer
Bizminer. (2012, June). Statemetro industry market report. Bangor, ME metro area, [448310] jewelry stores. Retrieved July 9, 2012 from Bizminer database.

Encyclopedia of American Industries from Business Insights: Essentials
Department stores. (2009). In Encyclopedia of American industries. Retrieved June 15, 2009, from Business Insights: Essentials database.

*Retrieval date required (e.g., Retrieved June 15, 2009) if publication date is vague and information is subject to change over time.

Encyclopedia of Products & Industries – Manufacturing from Gale Virtual Reference Library
Bottled water. (2008). In P. J. Bungert and A. J. Darnay (Eds.), Encyclopedia of products & industries – manufacturing (Vol. 1, pp. 121129). Retrieved from Gale Virtual Reference Library database.

Handbook of Industry Profiles 2008: Analysis and Trends for 300 Industries
Banks and credit unions. (2008). In Handbook of industry profiles 2008: Analysis and trends for 300 industries (pp.8284). Austin, TX: Hoovers.

IBISWorld Industry Research Reports
Zwolak, R. (2010, June). IBISWorld industry report 7139: Bowling alleys in the US. Retrieved from IBISWorld Industry Research Reports database.

Market Share Reporter from Business Insights: Essentials
Top bottle water brands (singleserve), 2008. (2009). In Market share reporter 2009. (Reprinted from Drug Store News, May 1, 2008, p. 50). Retrieved from Business Insights: Essentials database.

MarketLine Industry Report from Business Source Complete (called Datamonitor on older reports)
MarketLine. (2012, February). Hot drinks in China. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

Standard & Poor’s Industry Survey from NetAdvantage
Corridore, J. (2008, December 18). Standard & Poor’s industry surveys: Airlines. Retrieved from NetAdvantage database.

Value Line Industry Report from Value Line Research Center
Gendler, I. (2009, April 24). Ecommerce industry. Retreived from Value Line Research Center database.

Business Librarian

Grace Liu's picture
Grace Liu
Contact:
Address: 5729 Fogler Library, Orono, ME 04469-5729
Phone: 207/581-3610
Email: yan.liu1@maine.edu
Subjects:Business, Economics

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.