Skip to main content
Guidelines, Statistics, and Data
Local and Regional Resources
Find Current Research
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for over 6,300 scholarly publications across fields.
Research in agriculture and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers and journal articles.
Covers a broad range of agricultural topics indexed by the National Agricultural Library and co-operating institutions. 1979-present.
Sponsored by the United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization. 1975-present.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Covers all aspects of marine, brackish, and freshwater environments.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Select aquaculture, clean water act, or environmental law.
Cooperative Extensions by State
Links to cooperative extension websites, indexed by state. Full-text reports and publications can be found on the individual sites.
National Sea Grant Depository Database
Contains nearly 49,000 NOAA Sea Grant funded documents. Approximately 23,000 of these are available in digital format and may be downloaded from this site.
Northeastern Regional Aquaculture Center Publications
The Northeastern Regional Aquaculture Center (NRAC) is one of five US Regional Aquaculture Centers. Contains annual reports, fact sheets, situation and outlook reports, and management guides.
ReefBase Online Library: Worldfish Center
Many full-text documents related to coral reefs, including articles, reports and other publications.
New improved gateway to U.S. government publications and web sites. 12 major science agencies are collaborating on this project. They have recently added relevancy-ranked order to the results of a search. Includes 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies.
USDA CRIS: Current Research Information System
Indexes United States Department of Agriculture sponsored research projects.
Raymond H. Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469
Reference Desk: (207) 581-1673
5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673