Skip to main content
Banner Image

MBSTL Business - Growing a Business - Forecasting & Trend Analysis: Home

Trend Reports

General Trends

Business Trends

Consumer Trends

Consumer Demographics

Demographic Trends

Trends by Industry

Research Consumer News and Trends

Business Insights: Essentials  
Includes about 1550 world-wide news sources (incl. 330 US newspapers); most of them are related to business and economics. New York Times (1985-Present); Financial Times (1999-a month ago). Supports NAICS industry code search.

ProQuest Newsstand
Includes about 1600 news sources. Majority of the sources are for general interest; about 150 sources relate to business and economics. New York Times (1980-Present); Financial Times (1996-a month ago); Wall Street Journal (1984-Present); Maine papers included: Bangor Daily News (1992+), Portland Press Herald (1995+).

Regional Business News
240 business news, magazine and trade publication sources with international coverage.

Maine Newsstand
Index to and full text coverage of four Maine newspapers. Database includes comprehensive coverage of the Bangor Daily News (12/3/92-present) and the Portland Press Herald (10/30/95-present). Selected business coverage of the Central Maine Morning Sentinel (8/12/93-8/27/97) and Maine Times (2/4/95-present). Updated regularly.

Contact Us

Raymond H. Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469
fogler.mbstl@maine.edu
Reference Desk: 207-581-1673

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.