Skip to main content
Banner Image

PubMed, Full Text, and My NCBI: Home

My NCBI and Full Text

My NCBI is a tool for customizing PubMed and other NCBI databases. It also increases the availability of full text by enabling access to UMaine ejournal subscriptions even if PubMed does not provide direct links to an article. For detailed information about My NCBI, including My Bibliography, managing compliance with the NIH Public Access Policy, and SciENcv, consult My NCBI Help.

Full text access options:

The first 2 options display the ArticleLinker button ArticleLinker button next to citations in PubMed search results. Clicking the button provides direct links to full text. When full text is unavailable, ArticleLinker provides options to search the URSUS library catalog for items available in print at the library, and to submit document delivery/interlibrary loan (ILL) requests. The LibX add-on displays linked PMIDs and/or DOIs. Clicking these links will also activate the ArticleLinker service.

Librarian

Nancy Curtis's picture
Nancy Curtis
Contact:
Reference & Information Literacy
Level 1, Fogler Library
(207) 581-1679
ncurtis@maine.edu

Appointments by Google Calendar. Set your calendar to Eastern time before booking an appointment slot. Use the request form for additional appointment options.I am out of the office until Sunday, June 23. For assistance, contact the Help Desk.

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.