Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Education: Subtopics and Other Library Resources

Some Subareas of Education

Want to browse our education materials but finding the number of education books daunting?  Here are links to catalogued materials in some smaller subareas of education that may interest you:

Other Library Resources

  • URSUS:  URSUS is the library catalog for the entire University of Maine System, as well as the Bangor Public Library and the Maine State resources (Maine State Library, Archives, and Law and Legislative Reference Library).  If an URSUS library other than Fogler has material you want, you can log in with your University account and request it to be delivered to Fogler.
  • MaineCat:  Mainecat is a library catalog for libraries across the state of Maine.  If you can't find a book you're looking for on URSUS, you can see if MaineCat has it, and you can request it to be delivered to this library.
  • InterLibrary Loan (ILL):  If URSUS and MaineCat don't have the book you're looking for, you may request it through InterLibrary Loan, and the ILL staff will work to arrange delivery of your book to Fogler.
  • List of Electronic Journals Available at Fogler:  This link will take you to a page where you can either browse the list of electronic journals available at Fogler alphabetically or search for a particular journal in the search box atop the page. 
  • List of Indexes and Databases Available at Fogler:  This is a complete list of indexes and databases available to you through Fogler Library.
  • Maine InfoNet Download Library:  The Download Library provides downloadable e-books and audiobooks to patrons of member libraries, including patrons of Fogler Library.  Most psychology materials here tend to be on the popular side (Malcolm Gladwell, Oliver Sacks).  You will need CloudLibrary downloaded as a program on your computer or an app on your tablet/phone to use this resource.
  • Digital Maine Library (formerly MARVEL):  Provides electronic materials free of charge to all Maine residents.  You will have to log in using your last name and library card barcode.  Psychology materials here tend to be either journal articles or encyclopedia entries.

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.