Anthropology

Nearly 1 million images. Can create a free account to save and share images.

Over 77,000 works and basic information about works of art from all areas of their encyclopedic collection.

Includes old maps, online exhibitions, photographs, ephemera, and more.

Can limit to images.

Includes over 62,000 images and media files, over 3,000 texts, and several projects documenting artist groups, art organizations and events.

Scholarly online catalogue of images from the Seattle Art Museum.

From University of California, Berkeley. With the exception of objects and media for which the Museum does not hold copyright, this work is licensed under an Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike Creative Commons License. By downloading any information or images from this site, you agree to the terms of that license.

Thousands of images of artworks are available for download, without charge, under the Getty's Open Content Program. Look for the Download button under the image.

Browse images by artist/maker/culture, object type/material, geographic location, date/era, or department.

Search for nearly 9,000 artists and over 50,000 works online.

Includes istorical portraits, examples of different art movements, images of objects from numerous cultures, and illustrations that span the Museum's collection.

Free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.

Special Collections houses historical materials related to Maine, including an ever-expanding online collection of digitized photographs.

Book illustrations, photos, drawings, and other images from across the Libraries.

100,000 high resolution images including manuscripts, paintings, etchings, early photography and advertisements, freely available from the Wellcome Library's visual collections.

This free, online database consists of searchable images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.

Searchable collection of LGBT-themed television and print ads.

Advertising archive, featuring creative work from across the globe. Includes print, tv, radio, among other categories.

British and American advertisements, spanning the years from the mid 19th Century to the present day.

EAA presents over 9,000 images that illustrate the rise of consumer culture, especially after the American Civil War, and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States. Ads run from 1850-1920.

This site aims to collect vintage ads from a variety of sources, including comic books, CD-Roms, websites, APIs, contributor submissions, books, magazine & comic book scans, and more.

The Vogue Archive is a complete searchable archive of the magazine American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the most recent month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.