It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ANT 250: Conservation Anthropology: Researching your Conservation Topic
Resources and strategies for conservation group project proposals and presentations.
Search the library catalog for materials on your topic (books, ebooks, videos, government documents). Many book records in URSUS include the table of contents, which can give you a sense of a book and help you decide if it would be useful for your research. Not sure where to locate an item in the library? There are maps on all floors of the library and at the reference desk.
News Coverage - Background Information and Stakeholders
Index to and full text coverage of five Maine newspapers: Bangor Daily News, 7/1/1993-present; Kennebec Journal (Augusta), 8/21/2005-present); Portland Press Herald, 9/30/1995-present; Sun Journal (Lewiston), 1/26/2006-present; Morning Sentinel (Waterville), 8/21/2005-present. Selected business coverage of the Maine Times (2/4/94-4/25/02) is also included. There is selective coverage of some earlier years, and some gaps in the coverage listed above, for these titles. Updated daily.
Topics include the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. GreenFile provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Articles from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Additional Interdisciplinary Search Options
Cast a wide net by searching OneSearch to see what may be available in Fogler Library's holdings. It is not a comprehensive search (like any database or search engine, it has its limitations), but it is a wide-ranging search option.
Set up Library Links to access full text articles in your Google Scholar search results (and avoid paywalls!).