Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guidelines, Statistics, and Data
Local and Regional Resources
Find Current Research
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for over 6,300 scholarly publications across fields.
Research in agriculture and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers and journal articles.
Covers a broad range of agricultural topics indexed by the National Agricultural Library and co-operating institutions. 1979-present.
Agricultural Communications Documentation Center.
Emphasizes human and social dimensions of Agriculture. Provided by the University of Illinois.
Sponsored by the United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization. 1975-present.
Bibliography on Alternatives to the Use of Live Vertebrates in Biomedical Research and Testing.
Cooperative Extensions by State
Links to cooperative extension websites, indexed by state. Full-text reports and publications can be found on the individual sites.
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture.
A searchable resource of full text articles created by Cornell University.
FAO Corporate Document Repository
Full text reports of the Food and Agriculture Organization.
New improved gateway to U.S. government publications and web sites. 12 major science agencies are collaborating on this project. They have recently added relevancy-ranked order to the results of a search. Includes 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies.
Access all outreach publications currently available from USDA's Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service.
USDA CRIS: Current Research Information System
Indexes United States Department of Agriculture sponsored research projects.
Raymond H. Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469
Reference Desk: (207) 581-1673
5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673