It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anthropology: Anthropology (General)
This subject guide provides recommendations for conducting research on topics related to Anthropology at UMaine.
Fogler Library subscribes to a wide variety of journals in the realm of anthropology and related disciplines. Below you'll find links to a selection of relevant journals. You can also conduct a journal search in URSUS for titles of interest, or search for subjects like Anthropology--Periodicals or Ethnology--Periodicals.
Combines the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases. Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Indexing covers U.S. and world journals from the early 19th century to present.
Electronic archive for self-archived papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science, Philosophy, Anthropology, Biology, Medicine, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
Article literature in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Provides access to a large number of the UMaine's electronic theses & dissertations, primarily from 1996-present, but with scattered theses prior to this time. Where there is an abstract only, you will find the print dissertation in UMaine's Special Collections Department.
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs. Includes electronic access to records of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1933-1955. No full text of the dissertations. For full text, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.