Skip to main content
Banner Image

BUA 343 (Prof. Tijerina) International Business Research: Sources in Business Premium Collection

Business Premium Collection

Industry/Market Reports in Business Premium Collection

 

Report Title

# of reports

Industry Covered

# of reports available in 2015-2018

# of reports available 2018 (As of July 2018)

Frequency

Geographic Coverage

First Research Industry Profiles

13,612

415

5,804

980

Quarterly

US

Plunkett Analytics Reports

1,797

480

1,796

79

Annual (Some years are semi-annual)

US

US Industry & Market Reports (Barnes)

1,196

400 varied by year

1,196

290

Annual

US

Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Insight Reports

695

About 16 broad industries, availability varies by region

695

258

Monthly

Country, Regional

BMI Country Industry Reports

10,612

About 16 broad industries, availability varies by country

10,612

4,461

Quarterly

Country, Regional

Worldwide Industry & Market Reports (Barnes)

577

168 varied by year

577

124

Annual

Global

Just-Series Market Research Reports

32,626

20

3,279

719

Quarterly

Country, Global

The Snapshot Series

9,195

44

0

0

Annual

Country, Regional, Global

*Numbers are mostly retrieved by advanced search in publication title, searching Publications tab or navigating Browse tab.  

 

 

Search in Business Premium Collection

Business Premium Collection (Library Subscription)

a. search library e-journalstitle contains all words [country] to find all the reports related to the country in library databases including BPC. Pay attention to D&B Country Insight Report. 
b. search in BPC:
Take both steps: a. Click PUBLICATIONS Tab and search with keyword [Country] in title. b. use Advanced Search, search in document title with keyword [Country].
Filter results by publication date, document type, etc.

Charting by Country Report - find the report by searching Publications Tab, "Charting" in publication title.

EIU Country Forecast Report - find the report by searching Publications Tab, (in quotations) "country forecast" in title.

Oxford Economics Country Economic Forecast - find the report by searching Publications Tab, Country Economic Forecast in title. (omit 'Oxford Economics' when searching)

BMI Country Risk Report - find the report by searching Publication Tab, "Country Risk Report".

Oxford Economics By Country Industry Forecast - find the report by searching Publications Tab, By Country Industry Forecast.

BMI Risk Report and Country-Industry Report - find the reports by advanced search in document title [country] and publication title BMI.

Country Reports in Business Premium Collection

 

Report Title

Report Type

# of Reports

# of Countries Covered

# of Reports available in 2015-2018

# of Reports in 2018

Update Frequency

EIU Country Forecast Reports

Forecast Reports

5,333

40

1,674

271

Monthly

Oxford Economics By Country Industry Forecast

Forecast Reports

1,813

60

794

135

Quarterly

Oxford Economics Country Economic Forecast

Forecast Reports

12,644

173

7,225

384

Monthly, Quarterly, Semi-annually varied by country (Oxford Economics, 2018)

OxResearch Country Profiles

Country Profile

2,179

61

62

0

Varied greatly by country

BMI Country Risk Report

Country Risk Report

285

38

284

0

Quarterly

Chart Economy - Charting by Country

Country Profile (Chart)

302

102

302

200

Semi-annually

 

*Numbers are mostly retrieved by advanced search in publication title, searching Publications tab or navigating Browse tab.  

 

 

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.