Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Company Research: Company Profiles

COVID-19 Economic Impact

Maine and New England

Maine

AtoZdatabases
Online.  Directory of over 31 million U.S. businesses.

D&B Regional Business Directory - New England
Print.

Employer Locator  
Free website hosted by the U.S. Department of Labor

Maine Business Directory
Print. 

Maine Business and Professional Directory
Print. 

Maine Manufacturing Directory
Print.  Directory information on 1,584 Maine manufacturing companies.

Maine Corporate Name Search
Online.  From the Maine Department of the Secretary of State.

New England

Harris New England Manufacturers Directory 
Print.
 

U.S., Canada, and International

Top resources

EDGAR
Online.  From the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission.  List of form types (pdf).   

Others

AtoZdatabases
Online.  Directory of over 31 million U.S. businesses.

Canadian Key Business Directory
Print. 

Directory of Service Companies
Print. 

Employer Locator
Online.

GlobalData
Online. 

State Business Filings Databases
Online. 

SEDAR(System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval)
Online.  From the Canadian Securities Administrators. 

Worldwide Company Registries
Online. 

URSUS Catalog Search

5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673

Chat is offline. Contact the library.