It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical and Biomedical Engineering: Materials Science and Engineering
American Chemical Society PublicationsProvides full-text access to 120 years of chemistry research published in American Chemical Society journals from 1879. Also provides access to the monographs in the ACS Symposium Series from 1950 to present, and the C&EN [Chemical and Engineering News] Archive from 1923.
ASCE LibraryThe most extensive resource for civil engineering research, with full text from 34 ASCE Journals (1983 to the present), and more than 340 Conference Proceedings (2000 to present). In addition, ASCE Library provides online access to more than 300 E-books and Standards encompassing all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice. Approximately 30 new titles and selected backlist titles are added each year. UMaine's license is for perpetual access, and E-book and standards are DRM-free.
ASTM CompassA large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Includes more than 12,000 ASTM Standards, six journals, and more than 29,000 symposia and technical papers, handbooks, manuals, and monographs.
Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionProvides access to the electronic versions of several standard indexes: Agricultural & environmental biotechnology abstracts (1993-present); AFSA Aquatic pollution & environmental quality (1990-present); Ecology abstracts (1982-present); EIS Digests of environmental impact statements (1985-present); Environmental engineering abstracts (1990-present); Health & safety sciences abstracts (1981-present); Industrial & applied microbiology abstracts (Microbiology A) (1982-present); Bacteriology abstracts (Microbiology B) (1982-present); Pollution abstracts (1981-present); Risk abstracts (1990-present); Toxicology abstracts (1981-present); Water resources abstracts (1967-present).
Google ScholarFast becoming the preferred starting point for academic research due to its ease of use and comprehensive indexing of scholarly content--including articles, theses, books and more; from academic publishers, professional societies, and university repositories. To insure more successful access to full text articles found in Google Scholar, begin your session from Fogler Library's Google Scholar link instead of going directly to Google Scholar.
ScienceDirectFull-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at http://www.info.sciencedirect.com/licensing/additional/freedom/
Web of ScienceCovering current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world, Web of Science is great for cross-disciplinary science and engineering research. WoS indexes only the highest ranking scholarly journals, based on citation frequency--it is generally accepted that the most highly cited journals are the most authoritative and trustworthy.
Contents v. 1. Properties and Selection : Irons, Steels, and High-Performance Alloys -- v. 1A. Cast Iron Science and Technology -- v. 2. Properties and Selection : Nonferrous Alloys and Special-Purpose Materials -- v. 2A. Aluminum Science and Technology -- v. 3. Alloy Phase Diagrams -- v. 4A. Steel Heat Treating Fundamentals and Processes -- v. 4B. Steel Heat Treating Technologies -- v. 4C. Induction Heating and Heat Treatment -- v. 4D. Heat Treating of Irons and Steels -- v. 4E. Heat Treating of Nonferrous Alloys -- v. 5. Surface Engineering -- v. 5A. Thermal Spray Technology --v 5B. Protective Organic Coatings. -- v. 6. Welding, Brazing, and Soldering -- v. 6A. Welding Fundamentals and Processes -- v. 7. Powder Metallurgy -- v. 8. Mechanical Testing and Evaluation -- v. 9. Metallurgy and Microstructures -- v. 10. Materials Characterization -- v. 11. Failure Analysis and Prevention -- v. 12 Fractography -- v. 13A. Corrosion : Fundamentals, Testing, and Protection -- v. 13B. Corrosion : Materials -- v. 13C. Corrosion : Environments and Industries -- v. 14A. Metalworking : Bulk Forming -- v. 14B. Metalworking : Sheet Forming -- v. 15. Casting -- v. 16. Machining -- v. 17. Nondestructive Evaluation of Materials -- v. 18. Friction, Lubrication, and Wear Technology -- v. 19. Fatigue and Fracture -- v. 20. Materials Selection and Design -- v. 21. Composites -- v. 22A. Fundamentals of Modeling Metals Processing -- v. 22B. Metals Process Simulation -- v. 23. Materials for Medical Devices.
Cambridge Structural Database (Webcsd)Includes bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic (X-ray and neutron diffraction analysis) information on organic molecules and organometallic compounds. Includes data from published literature and from private reports.