CHF 321: Curriculum and Methods of Teaching Young Children Science (Ronco)

Access materials your instructors have placed on Reserve through Fogler Library.

You've identified a useful journal article; how do you actually find it to read?

What is Peer Review, why is it important, and how can you find this research?

Access articles within databases using the tool "Article Linker" or "360 Link to Full Text".

Find Fogler's complete holdings for a specific journal title (both print and electronic).

The URSUS catalog contains items from all campuses in the University of Maine system, the Maine State Library, the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library, and the Bangor Public Library.

The proxy bookmarklet will help you access the full text of articles in journals on the open web that Fogler Library subscribes to.

Your instructor has put a link to an article in Brightspace. How do you read it?

An introductory look at library resources that may be useful to you in writing university-level research papers.

Understand the importance of giving credit to those who have original ideas.

Find out about the recent changes to APA Style with the new 7th Edition

Use strategies to help you look for articles in an electronic database.

Something has gone wrong, and you can't access a Fogler Library database! Check out this tutorial for help.

Use Google Scholar through the registered Fogler Library link for more full text content.

What is a database thesaurus and how do you use it?

OneSearch is an online discovery tool through which you can search for books, some articles, and some of the other materials available through Fogler Library and URSUS libraries.

Get a book from another URSUS library: all campuses in the University of Maine system, the Maine State Library, the Maine State Law and Legislative Reference Library, and the Bangor Public Library.

MaineCat is an online library catalog listing books from URSUS; the Maine College of Art; Bowdoin, Bates, and Colby Colleges; Maine’s community college system; the University of New England; and public libraries all across the state of Maine.

ILLiad is our Interlibrary Loan system, used to request materials you cannot access through the URSUS Catalog or MaineCat, or full text through our databases.

Once you've logged into ILLiad, how do you fill out the forms?