Subject Guides: Civil and Environmental Engineering: Home

Databases

Use Fogler Library's databases to find full-text access to articles. Use Ursus Proxy Bookmarklet to pass paywalls.

ASCE Library
EI Compendex
Comprehensive engineering resource
Environment Complete
GeoRef
Covers journal articles and other publications in geology and related disciplines
ScienceDirect
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar
Follow the directions on the guide to set up access to Fogler full text journal articles.

Technical Reports

National Technical Reports Library

ChemView EPA health and safety data on regulated chemicals.
more...less...
Developed by the EPA to improve access to health and safety data on chemicals regulated under the Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act which amends the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). It contains information EPA receives and develops about chemicals.
NASA STI Repository (NTRS) A variety of scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
more...less...
The NASA STI Repository (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Publications Latest NREL scientific findings published as technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, patents, presentations

URSUS Catalog Search

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Access to 1,129,144 open access research theses from 571 Universities in 29 European countries.
more...less...
DART-Europe was founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses.

Data Sources

DOE Data Explorer Use the DOE Data Explorer (DDE) to find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines. The DOE Data Explorer provides access both to collections and to individual datasets that have been submitted to OSTI by their creator, by a DOE National Laboratory, or by a DOE Data Center
Envirofacts The EPA's one-stop source for Environmental Information
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS) Founded in 1984 with support from the National Science Foundation, IRIS is a consortium of over 100 US universities dedicated to the operation of science facilities for the acquisition, management, and distribution of seismological data. IRIS programs contribute to scholarly research, education, earthquake hazard mitigation, and verification of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty.
iNaturalist One of the world’s most popular nature apps, iNaturalist helps you identify the plants and animals around you. Get connected with a community of over a million scientists and naturalists who can help you learn more about nature! What’s more, by recording and sharing your observations, you’ll create research quality data for scientists working to better understand and protect nature. iNaturalist is a joint initiative by the California Academy of Sciences and the National Geographic Society.

Science and Engineering Librarian

Heather Perrone

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Services, Fogler Library
heather.perrone@maine.edu

(207) 581-1697

Subjects: Computing & Information Science, Engineering, Engineering Technologies, Forest Resources