It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ANT 426/MES 520 Native American Folklore: Library Course Guide
Resources and strategies for papers and presentations in Pauleena MacDougall's course.
Welcome to the ANT 426/MES 520 Course Guide
This guide will provide you with resources and strategies to support your work in Dr. MacDougall's course. Need help? Contact Jen Bonnet (firstname.lastname@example.org) at Fogler Library!
Find chapters assigned to you in your syllabus in the following course texts, all of which are available as ebooks.
Scholarly Databases to Search for Your Final Paper
The following databases represent a selection of the options available to you for finding scholarly articles for your research papers. Many of these databases will allow you to limit your results to scholarly articles or scholarly journals. If you are unsure if you have found a scholarly article (versus an article from the popular press, or from a trade publication), use the following guide.
Looking for other databases? See the full list here.
Full-text access to scholarly articles from fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Includes current, full-text journals from ethnic and minority presses, as well as historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Limit to scholarly journals in the Advanced Search.
Tips for Evaluating Websites for Your Final Paper
In addition to the resources at the library, you may be using websites for your papers and presentations. Use the following guidelines to tease out their credibility and usefulness.