Subject Guides: KPE 385: Evaluation of Upper Extremity Injuries and Conditions (Young): Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

5729 Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5729

(207) 581-3612

Subjects: Anthropology, Education, Human Development, Kinesiology & Physical Education, Native American Studies, Peace & Reconciliation Studies, Psychology

Sports Medicine and Education Index
Contains journals about many aspects of physical education including coaching, sports medicine, and kinesiology; formerly known as Physical Education Index. Requires login with UMaine account.
Medline
Indexes journals containing material dealing with clinical and administrative medicine. Requires login with UMaine account.
PubMed
U.S. National Library of Medicine; affiliated with the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Covers medical and some life science journals. Compiles citations; some citation sources may need to be accessed from a UMaine account.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Very recent articles may not be accessible, but this is one of the best databases to check for older materials. Requires login with UMaine account.
Google Scholar
Follow the directions on the guide to set up access to Fogler full text journal articles.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text material from education and education-related journals, books, and yearbooks. Requires login with UMaine account.
ERIC-Education (ProQuest)
Provides access to education materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Cochrane Library
Systematic reviews assessing healthcare interventions: medications, surgery, education, etc. Supports evidence-based practice.

Physical Therapy in Sport
Publishes research about sports injuries and treatments. Requires login with UMaine account.
American Journal of Sports Medicine
Publishes research about orthopedic sports medicine. Requires login with UMaine account.
Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise
Publishes research about current topics in sports and exercise medicine. Requires login with UMaine account.
Journal of Physical Therapy Education
Publishes research about the effective training and education of physical therapists. Requires login with UMaine account.
Orthopaedic Journal of Sports Medicine
Publishes research about sports medicine and surgical repairs. Requires login with UMaine account.
Physical Therapy
Publishes research involving many different facets of physical therapy. Requires login with UMaine account.
Research in Sports Medicine
Publishes research about matters of professional interest in the field of sports medicine. Requires login with UMaine account.