Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mechanical Engineering: Mechanical

Library databases and information sources for Mechanical Engineering and Materials Engineering

Spotlight

EI Compendex

New Acquisitions
ASME Conference Proceedings
How to Search Databases
Use strategies to help you look for articles in an electronic database.
Article Linker

U. S. Department of Energy Technical Reports

Geothermal Outreach Publications - U.S. Department of Energy
Here you'll find the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) most recent outreach publications about geothermal technologies, research, and development.

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Publications
SciTech Connect
The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) generated from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities nationwide.

Handbooks, Manuals and other Reference Works

Advanced Dynamics: Rigid Body, Multibody, and Aerospace Applications

Manual of Engineering Drawing

Mechanical Engineers' Handbook

SFPE Handbook of Fire Protection Engineering

Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering

International Mechanical Code

Machinery's Handbook

ASM Handbooks

Professional Associations and Technical Societies