It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wikipedia Edit-A-Thon 2017: Underrepresented Voices: Home
This page has a list of women included in biographical literature that do not yet have Wikipedia pages, or whose Wikipedia pages are not complete. Fogler has many of these items, so this could be a good place to start! Make sure you use multiple sources, and avoid plagiarism.
A list of women who are included in the two volume set "The Biographical Dictionary of Women in Science". The links in red indicate that they don't yet have Wikipedia pages! If you decide to use one of these entries to start, make sure that you use multiple sources and avoid plagiarizing!
This list of missing and incomplete pages was compiled by the black culture history division of the New York Public Library for a Wikipedia Edit-a-thon held last year during Black History Month. Keep working on what they started!
The Wikiproject is an effort to draw attention to how underrepresented women in science are on Wikipedia. Peruse the list of women who are either missing from Wikipedia, or who have an article that doesn't represent their lives or their work fully and accurately.
This page contains links to articles that have been identified as missing for both LGBTQ topics and LGBTQ people, as well as a more thorough discussion of why it is important to champion the LGBTQ community on Wikipedia.
URSUS is the University of Maine System library catalog, that also includes holdings from the Bangor Public Library, Maine State Library, Maine State Archives, and Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library
Index to articles, dissertations, and books on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Works on U.S. and Canadian history are covered in America: History and Life.
Ethnic NewsWatch includes content from journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People
The LGBT [Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender] Life with Full Text database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 400 magazines, journals, books, and news sources, and also provides coverage for gray literature such as case studies and important speeches.
Index to the interdisciplinary field of women's studies, this database covers material in the fields of arts and humanities, business, economics, education, history, international relations, political science, public policy, and sociology.