SED 630: Special Education Leadership (Cuba)

The WWC is through the Institute for Educational Statistics and reviews research to establish the evidence-base. Not all interventions and curricula are included, but the WWC provides many helpful resources. Practice guides are aimed at educators and summarize research; reading specific-guides: foundational skills, reading comprehension, reading and RTI.

Intervention Reports reviews programs, practices, and curricula (example) . Reviews of individual studies does just that; studies are submitted to this page, so it does not include all possible studies on a topic but generally includes ones in the Practice Guides and Intervention Reports.

WWC also has a literacy page, All Aboard the Literacy Special , that links to their different resources.

Provides access to education and education-related literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains access to articles in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology and education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to education and education-related materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to many full-text education research articles. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to material about sociology and related disciplines, including education, social psychology, and social work. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scholarly literature from many fields, including education, family studies, psychology, and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scientific and social scientific literature from many fields, including education, psychology, family studies, and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.

This link has instructions about how to bookmark the UMS Libraries Proxy Bookmarklet in your web browser. When you are browsing the web through non-library resources and come across material behind a paywall, clicking on the Bookmarklet will reload the page through a University of Maine proxy server, allowing you full access to material Fogler Library subscribes to in most cases.

Note: If you installed the Proxy Bookmarklet before June 25, 2024, you may need to reinstall it, since the link has changed.

Publishes special education teaching and learning research. Requires login with UMaine account.

Includes research articles and scholarly reviews about special education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Publishes research and PRAXIS articles relating to special education from around the world. Requires login with UMaine account.

Presents research at the intersection of teacher preparation and education and special education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Features research about special education as well as usable classroom materials. Requires login with UMaine account.

Publishes different types of articles about early intervention for children with potential or perceived developmental disabilities. Requires login with UMaine account.