Access Permissions | Internal Resources | External Resources | Patron Guides | Weekend & Evening Support
Internal Hardware Contacts
Jessica Wade, 207.581.1746 or Gene Daigle 207.949.1861 firstname.lastname@example.org
- Classroom laptops
- Public printer—Help Desk IT Staff
- Public workstations
- Staff printer issues
- Staff workstation and laptop-related issues
- Security issues (passwords, viruses, and spyware)
- Auxiliary hardware (monitor, mouse, keyboard, disc drives, projectors, etc.)
- Software applications (excepting Expression Web features)
- Access to library network (e.g. S-Share drive; U:Users drive)
- Wireless access
- Request access to Library16 web server, share drive, and other drives:
Internal Resource Contacts
- Subscribed Orono resources:
- Fogler Web (WordPress Platform):
External Resource Contacts
Not sure if database is System or Statewide? Click the I (Infornation icon) next to the database listing. On resulting screen look for "Locations" information. If multiple campuses listed than MaineInfonet should be contacted.
Weekend and Evening Support
- URSUS, Proxy server, UMS (University of Maine System) or Statewide databases
- Contact James Jackson Sanborn at 207.866.0240.
- Internal Services and Orono servers (e.g. Fogler Web) contact Gene Daigle at 207.949.1861. If resource (database, ejournal) issues comes up outside office hours keep these options in mind to assist on the spot:
- Go to Electronic journals: Full Text (EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service) from Indexes & Databases and
search for the title OR
- If the title is not, for now, in our ejournal portal:
- Figure out who is publishing it (e.g. Springer)
- Go to the publisher link on the Indexes page (e.g. SpringerLink) or
- Link to the publisher site for the journal you want and see whether you can view content.
Remote Resource Guides for Patrons
Information generally needed to expedite resolution of a problem
- Access Quick Tips Tab at the top of the page
*If you wish to set the priority level of a request for technical assistance or check the history on a reported issue, use the MaineInfonet Ticketing system instead of emailing.