Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How Do I...?
Click through the links on this page for an introduction to the library. You'll find instruction on where things are, what our hours are, and what services we provide.
Here you'll find tutorials to optimize your use of library resources like databases, the URSUS catalog, OneSearch, and much more.
Library Research 101: How to Get Started
Getting started with research? Find tips on everything from picking a topic to doing your citations.
This is where you can access your Interlibrary Loan (or ILLiad) account and learn how to use it to access materials outside Fogler Library's collection.
Find Full-Text: URSUS Proxy Bookmarklet
Go here for instructions on adding the URSUS Proxy Bookmarklet to your computer. It will help you access full-text articles.
Find Full Text in Google Scholar
Follow the instructions to see which of your Google Scholar results are Full Text through Fogler Library
Find Articles—Recommended Databases
For suggested keywords, browse the
Unified Astronomy Thesaurus (UAT) from the American Astronomical Society.
Lindsay Decker for any questions on using and navigating these databases.
Eprints on physics, astronomy, mathematics, computer science, & other quantitative scientific topics.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Citations to articles & other materials on astronomy, astrophysics, physics. Alternative name: ADS.
Citations to articles & other materials on physics, materials science, & astronomy. Includes full text of AIP journals & conference proceedings as well as Member Society publications.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive tool for prospective citation searching (finding journal articles citing a known source). Includes citations to articles on science, technology, engineering.
How to do Database Searches
Found a database but not sure how best to search it? This tutorial will show you strategies that will help you look for articles in an electronic database.