LGBTQ+ Resources: Articles and Primary Sources

Search for journal articles

Section on LGBTQ+ Rights

The LGBTQ+ Source database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 500 magazines, journals, books, and reference materials. It also includes full text for more than 140 journals; dozens of full text monographs; and a LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing nearly 10,000 terms
Locations: UM, UMA
Remote Access: Available

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 full text news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Users can create accounts for a personalized experience, including alerts, saved searches, and bookmarks. Shared workspace is also available for team projects.
Locations: UM, UMA, UMF, UMFK, UMM, UMPI, USM, LAW
Remote Access: Available

ProQuest's Sociology Collection indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines, including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, gerontology, mental health, minority studies, political science, public health, social psychology, social work, urban studies, welfare programs, and women's studies. Content types covered include journals, books, conference papers, and doctoral dissertations. Sociology Collection incorporates the indexing from Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and Sociology Database into a single resource; each may also be searched separately. Sociology Collection includes full text articles from approximately 500 journals; it links to many more full text journals in other databases and journal collections, depending in part on each UMS library's subscriptions.
Coverage: From 1974
Locations: UM, UMA, UMF, UMFK, UMM, USM
Remote Access: Available