It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ecology & Environmental Sciences: Books and Theses
URSUS University of Maine System library catalog, that also includes holdings from the Bangor Public Library, Maine State Library, Maine State Archives, and Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library
MaineCat Maine statewide catalog. You can place requests for items within MaineCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
WorldCat WorldCat is a catalog of materials held in libraries worldwide. You can place Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests for items within WorldCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
DigitalCommons@UMaine, the University of Maine's institutional repository, provides full text access to a large number of UMaine's electronic masters theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), primarily from 2001-present, but with scattered theses that have been scanned retrospectively by special request.
Most theses and dissertations by academic scholars at UMaine dating back to 1876 can be found in URSUS, the University of Maine's online catalog, including those that are not available in DigitalCommons@UMaine. To access a thesis or dissertation that is not available electronically, see the section within this guide on how to "Obtain Copies of UMaine Theses & Dissertations." Note: Recent honors theses do not appear in URSUS - check Digital Commons for the full text.
Searchable citations of dissertations and theses. Coverage spans from 1743 to the present day and offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Online catalog of materials held by over 72,000 libraries worldwide; includes citations of dissertations and theses. You can place an Interlibrary Loan request for a thesis or dissertation within WorldCat results.
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 5 million theses and dissertations.
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.
Includes electronic access to records of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1933-1955. There is no full text of the dissertations. For full text, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.