Skip to Main Content

CHE 361: Chemical Engineering Laboratory I

Where to Search for Research Articles

Choose tools that cover the academic areas you have identified, to search for journal articles. (Tip: Ask a librarian if you are not sure which databases to use!)

SciFinder-n
Citations to articles & other materials on chemistry. Includes non-English citations. Access, search tips, & registration available at link above.

EI Compendex
Ei Compendex provides citations to global engineering literature, with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines.
Locations: UM
Journal Coverage List: https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/engineering-village/content/compendex
Web of Science This link opens in a new window

Google Scholar
Coverage undefined, but good to check.
To get the most full text, go to the Menu bar in the upper left, click on Settings, then click on Library Links. Choose University of Maine - Full Text. Harder to spot empirical articles.

Finding Full Text

Tools to help you get past Paywalls and to the full text of an article.

Proxy Bookmarklet
When Fogler Library pays for content this can push you past a paywall.
**If you downloaded this before June 2024, please download again!**
Interlibrary Loan
Can deliver electronic articles we don't subscrtibe to within a day or two.

Faculty Recent Publications

Recent CHE Faculty research in Web of Science
Must create Web of Science account to view (free).
Recent CHE Faculty research in Compendex