Construction Engineering Technology

The ASCE Library is an extensive resource for civil engineering research, with full text from ASCE Journals, and hundreds of Conference Proceedings. ASCE Library provides online access to E-books and Standards, encompassing all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library.
1. On the ASTM Compass homepage, Click on the Subscriptions tab
2. Click on the ASTM logo
3. Click on Journals
4. Select journal title of interest to drill down to desired content Once an individual issue is selected, the page will refresh and it will appear the issue did not open, scroll down to see the contents of the issue.

Ei Compendex provides citations to global engineering literature across 190 engineering disciplines.

GeoRef covers a number of areas of geology and related disciplines including geochemistry, geophysics, hydrology, mineralogy, and paleontology. It indexes journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations, maps, and conference proceedings.

Complete full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) - journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings and active IEEE standards. These publications are relevant to many disciplines, including electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, sensors, energy, aerospace, communications, nanotechnology and information technology.

ProQuest One Business combines broad journal coverage with specialty business resources. It includes industry reports, country reports, company data, market research, and analyses. It includes scholarly journal articles, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, case studies, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, magazines, standards and practice guidelines, tables, trade journals, wire feeds, working papers, video, and audio.

ScienceDirect is a platform for full-text journals, e-books, and references from the publisher Elsevier.

Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Provides cited reference searching, with which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines to uncover information relevant to their research.

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database.

Coverage undefined, but good to check.
To get the most full text, go to the Menu bar in the upper left, click on Settings, then click on Library Links. Choose University of Maine - Full Text. Contains harder to spot empirical articles.