Economics Databases

• Proquest One Business
  A very large database covering all aspects of business and economics, from government reports and working papers to popular newspapers and magazines.
• EconLit
  Contains citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
• JSTOR 
  JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
• ScienceDirect
  ScienceDirect is a platform for full-text journals, e-books, and references from the publisher Elsevier, some of which are accessible through library subscriptions or purchases.​
• PAIS 
  Index to the literature of public and social policy, and other aspects of social sciences
• Fed In Print: An Index to Federal Reserve Economic Research
• Google Scholar (see guide - How to Set Up Library Links in Google Scholar)
• Web of Science A combined database of several different citation indexes

Journal Ranking Databases

• InCites Journal Citation Reports

Working Papers

• IDEAS (Economics)

• NBER Working Papers

• Social Science Research Network eLibrary

• RePEC Econ Lit. Papers (Research in Economics from over 100 countries)

Theses & Dissertations

• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

• Electronic Theses & Dissertations (UMaine)

Information on periodicals

• Serials Directory - Contains bibliographic and pricing information on more than 180,000 U. S. and international journals, newspapers, newsletters, and other serials, as well as contact information for 85,000 publishers. Includes historical data for approximately 20,000 titles.

• Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities - Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities provides information on journals in business, including accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing; and on education, including curriculum and methods, administration, educational psychology, technology, and library science.

Statistics & Data

• ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.
  ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. 

• ProQuest Statistical Insight

• Statista
  Statista integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

• U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis

• World Bank Data Catalog

• OECDiLibrary

• USA Trade Online

• Roper Center For Public Opinion Research

Maine Statistics

• Maine Census Data

• Maine Town Reports

• Maine Dataverse Network

Company & Stock Data

• IBISWorld

• Statista
  Statista integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. 

• Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage