LibrarySearch University of Maine System library catalog, that also includes holdings from the Bangor Public Library, Maine State Library, Maine State Archives, and Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library
MaineCat Maine statewide catalog. You can place requests for items within MaineCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
WorldCat WorldCat is a catalog of materials held in libraries worldwide. You can place Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests for items within WorldCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
DigitalCommons@UMaine, the University of Maine's institutional repository, provides full text access to a large number of UMaine's electronic masters theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), primarily from 2001-present, but with scattered theses that have been scanned retrospectively by special request.
All theses and dissertations by academic scholars at UMaine dating back to 1876 can be found in URSUS, the University of Maine's online catalog, including those that are not available in DigitalCommons@UMaine. To access a thesis or dissertation that is not available electronically, see the section within this guide on how to "Obtain Copies of UMaine Theses & Dissertations."
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global provides 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works from thousands of universities all over the world.l
Locations: UM, USM
Remote Access: Available
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs. Includes electronic access to records of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1933-1955. No full text of the dissertations. For full text, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.
The collection contains both microfiche and electronic theses and dissertations that are for personal or academic research purposes, from participating Canadian universities.
