EDT 560: Assessment in the 21st Century Classroom

Contains full-text material from education journals, books, and yearbooks. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to education materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology and education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Follow the directions on the guide to set up access to Fogler full text journal articles.

Contains excellent citation information in relation to its articles; users can see not only which articles have been cited by other sources, but can click on a link to see a list of what those other sources are. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides users with a digital repository of testing instruments from several different testing fields, including education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Very recent articles may not be accessible, but this is one of the best databases to check for older materials. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains full-text versions of many of the dissertations and theses stored here. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides information about which journals in various fields have the highest impact factor (in other words, which are most often cited).