It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EHD 204: Teaching and Assessing for Student Learning: Home
A research guide for students in Dr. Ronco's Teaching and Assessing for Student Learning course.
Gale database; provides access to both scholarly and nonscholarly articles across a wide range of fields. Includes access to Education and Treatment of Children and Education Next. Requires login with UMaine account.
The EBSCOHost Database Collection is made up of many individual periodical and reference databases. This link provides a list of all EBSCOHost databases, from which one may select two or more databases for multiple, simultaneous database searching by keyword. Requires login with UMaine account.
Contains full-text material from education journals, books, and yearbooks. Includes access to Educational Leadership, Education and Culture, Education Digest, and Education Week. Requires login with UMaine account.
Provides access to education materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Requires login with UMaine account.
Provides access to journals published by Taylor & Francis, including Educational Assessment, Journal of Research in Childhood Education, Educational Research and Evaluation, and Assessment in Education: Principles, Policy, and Practice, among others. Requires login with UMaine account.
The Teaching Channel’s 1,400+ video library shows classrooms all over the world. Videos are designed and vetted to showcase current techniques, model best teaching practices, and provide immediate ideas to support student learning. Requires login with UMaine account.