ERL 534: Literacy and Language Development

This link has instructions about how to bookmark the UMS Libraries Proxy Bookmarklet in your web browser. When you are browsing the web through non-library resources and come across material behind a paywall, clicking on the Bookmarklet will reload the page through a University of Maine proxy server, allowing you full access to material Fogler Library subscribes to in most cases.

Note: If you installed the Proxy Bookmarklet before June 25, 2024, you may need to reinstall it, since the link has changed.

Provides access to education-related literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to education and education-related literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to many full-text education research articles. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains literature about linguistics and related disciplines. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains access to articles in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology and education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scientific and social scientific literature from many fields, including education, psychology, family studies, and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes research about reading instruction for an audience of teachers. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes research about reading and literacy in adolescents and adults. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes a variety of scholarly articles on reading and literacy. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes research about language arts teaching and learning from preschool through middle school. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes empirical research related to reading, literacy, writing, and spelling. Requires login with UMaine account.

Publishes research about varied aspects of reading and related topics. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal publishes articles related to reading and writing skills at different developmental stages. Requires login with UMaine account.

This journal deals with literacy instruction specifically in the context of students with reading and/or writing difficulties or disabilities. Requires login with UMaine account.