It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film and Video Studies: Find Article Databases & Film Reviews
Index to scholarly research in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Indexes articles from more than 3,500 journals and series. Also includes monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.
Full-text access to scholarly articles from fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
In the Advanced Search, enter the title of the film or and filter by content type (Reviews & News).
The Times (London) Digital Archive (1785 - 5 years ago) offers searchable full text, with full page and article facsimiles (PDF) from the newspaper. This resource includes articles, reviews, advertising and classified ads, photos, maps and graphics, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries and birth and death notices. Does not include the Sunday edition.
To find reviews, click on Advanced Search, check the box next to Reviews, and search the title of a film of interest.