Hot Topics: Health Equity and Health Disparity

Cinahl with Full Text indexes more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, and provides full text for more than 610 of these journals. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,290 journals are also included.
Coverage: From 1981
Locations: UM, UMF, UMFK, UMM, UMPI, USM, LAW
Journal Coverage List: http://www.ebscohost.com/title-lists
Remote Access: Available

Scholarly literature on the economic dimensions of issues/topics.

MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that indexes medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals. Please note OVID no longer supports older web browsers.
Coverage: 1946+
Locations: UM, USM
Remote Access: Available

Covers issues in the public debate through a wide variety of international sources.

Covers political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.