It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Resources for K-12 Students, Educators, and Families: Resources for Families of K-12 Students
This initiative allows parents and students to park near buildings with wireless internet access (wi-fi) in order to complete school activities that require internet access. This page includes a map of study-from-car locations.
A collection of databases about various topics, available to all Maine residents. Includes databases specifically for K-12 students as well as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, articles, and language learning tools (please see "Resources for K-12 Students" tab for more details). To use the Digital Maine Library databases, you will need to be able to show that you live in Maine. This can be done several ways, including having a Maine IP address, Maine residential address, or valid Maine library card. For more information, visit Getting Started with Digital Maine Library.
Provides access to electronic books and audiobooks. Users must have a library card from a participating Maine library; library content can be accessed through a web browser or the CloudLibrary app on smartphones/tablets.
Resources to educational resources as well as information about how to set routines for learning at home and related resources.
Temporarily Open-Access Resources
These resources have been made temporarily available by their owning companies due to the current COVID-19 emergency. You and your students should not expect these resources to remain free for long-term access.
Includes videos with read-aloud children’s books, audio recordings such as author interviews, activities and lessons, about children’s and young adult books. Geared to teachers, pre-service education students in K-12, and some are appropriate for parents and kids at home.