MBSTL Science & Technology - Computing and Broadband: Home

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Digital.gov provides people in the federal government with the tools, methods, practices, and policy guidance they need to deliver effective and accessible digital services.

From the Library of Congress

A community-generated encyclopedia

International Telecommunications Union

Reports and trends

FCC explanation of tyopes of broadband

Information technology resources, including white papers

Digital library of computer and information science literature

An electronic archive that includes papers in computer science

A self-archiving research site

The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

Articles written by TI experts for Engineering trade magazines

Online interactive platform that offers free coding classes in 12 different programming languages

A community of Software Developers from all over the world come together to share code, tutorials and knowledge for free to help their fellow Software Developers.

Forum for discussions about topics ranging from
java, databases, android, programmer certification, programming jobs and much more.

CSRC provides visitors with NIST resources on computer, cyber, and information security and privacy.

Information and tutorials

For software

Many titles on programming languages, operating systems, compilers, etc.

Visual Basic code

Internet hosting for software development and version control using Git.

(Formerly Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library) – housed at the UC Berkeley. This is an international collection of computer science technical reports from computer science departments and industrial and government research laboratories.

Freely available older editions of this standard title

Search for open source software

A question and answer website for professional and enthusiast programmers.

Information about security threats

A tool to use when reading about AI applications to help consider the legitimacy of the technology.

A look at the varoius impacts AI could have.

Background of AI

Help using AI ethically and responsibly

This guide showcases the broad range of careers that those interested in computers and computing can pursue.