Skip to Main Content

MBSTL Science & Technology - Construction and Surveying: Home

Research guide to construction and surveying resources for the people of Maine

Navigation

General Information

4specs.com
Access to many manufacturers web sites
Associated Builders & Contractors Membership Directory
Search for contractors by location
BlueBook Building & Contracting Network
Searchable
National Estimator Cloud
Online construction costs for contractors
Land Surveyors Reference Page
Can find state policies, white pages, position announcements, maps, etc.
SPEC-NET Building Index
Provides access to construction suppliers
Structurae
Can search for information about specific structures, companies, and products worldwide
Surveying Units and Terms
Sweets
Search for construction products

Local and Regional Resources

Technical Information

ANSI Search Engine for Standards
American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Replaces NSSN Search Engine
Defense Technical Information Center
Search unclassified information
Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Geospatial Business Platform Hub
BLM geographic data and content
NIST Engineering Laboratory
Materials and Structural Systems Division
Structural Performance Database
Provides the results of over 400 cyclic, lateral-load tests of reinforced concrete columns. Maintained by the National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering.
TechStreet
Comprehensive, searchable listing of technical standards

Find Current Research

ASCE Civil Engineering Database
Includes journals, books, standards, and proceedings
Google Scholar
Indexes scholarly literature available on the open Internet
Environment Complete
Covers some construction and surveying articles

Professional Organizations

Navigation