Skip to Main Content
Fogler Library
Subject Guides
MBSTL Science & Technology - Forestry & Forest Products
Home
Search this Guide
Search
MBSTL Science & Technology - Forestry & Forest Products: Home
Research guide to forestry and forest products for the people of Maine.
Home
Searching for Jobs
Navigation
MBSTL Home
General Information
Climate Change Tree Atlas
US Forest Service
Field Guide to Common Insect Pests of Urban Trees in the Northeast
Vermont Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation
Forestry Images
Forest health and silviculture images
Measuring Standing Trees and Logs
SelecTree
A tree selection guide
PlantFacts
Searchable database of university and government resources
Professional Organizations
American Forest & Paper Association
American Institute of Chemical Engineers, Forest Byproducts Division
American Wood Council
Association of Consulting Foresters
Canadian Institute of Forestry
Forest Products Association of Canada
Forest Products Society
Forest Resources Association
National Association of State Foresters
National Association of University Forest Resources Programs
Society of American Foresters
TAPPI
Find Current Research
Agricola
Searchable database from the National Agricultural Library
AGRIS
Sponsored by the United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization. 1975-present.
Cooperative Extensions by State
From USDA website, scroll down to U.S map or list to search for extension services.
CRIS [USDA Current Research Information Service] Search Menu
Documentation & reporting of USDA sponsored projects. Full records contain citations to associated journal articles, conference papers, & other publications.
Forest2Market
Industry News
Forest Service Research Data Archive
Forest Service Research & Development (FS R&D) archive of data
Science.gov
Database of U.S. government information including Forest Science materials
Timber Industry News
Industry News
Treesearch
Search U.S. Forest Service publications
USDA Forest Products Laboratory
Links to research and information, includes the Wood Handbook
Local and Regional Resources
The Forestry Rules of Maine 2017: A Practical Guide
Maine Agricultural & Forest Experiment Station
Maine Forest Products Council
Maine Forest Service
Northeastern Lumber Manufacturers Association
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
University of Maine Forest Bioproducts Research Institute
University of Maine School of Forest Resources Outreach Resources
Technical Information
TreeGenes
A collection of forest tree genome databases and other forest genetic resources
Forest Insect and Disease Leaflets
US Forest Service
Pulp & Paper News
News, prices, indexes, and indicators
Silvics of North America
US Forest Service
State of the World's Forests 2020
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Urban and Community Forestry Program 2016 Annual Report
US Forest Service
U.S. Forest Resource Facts and Historical Trends
US Forest Service
World Dictionary of Trees
Laval University
Navigation
MBSTL Home
Next:
Searching for Jobs >>
Chat with a Librarian
+
Chat is offline.
Contact the library
.
