Dynamic Health is an evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills, obtain fast answers to questions and foster a culture of evidence-based practice and critical thinking leading to improved patient outcomes. It contains
Nursing & Allied Health Reference Source is a new resource for researchers studying nursing, allied health, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, rehabilitation and other related fields. It provides:
UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource designed for use at the point of care. It includes more than 11,600 searchable topics in 25 specialties, more than 185 medical calculators, and a select drug database and drug interactions tool that cover over 6,300 adult, pediatric, and international drug topics. University of Maine students, staff, and faculty need to register for a personal account in order to access and use the web version or the iOS ® or Android™ mobile app versions of the database. To maintain uninterrupted access to UpToDate, you must confirm affiliation with UMaine every 90 days by logging in to UpToDate from within the campus network.
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video is a collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos to help students improve their clinical skills. This ongoing resource allows your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care. The skills demonstrated in this collection were selected and reviewed by an advisory board of licensed nurses, nursing educators, researchers, and librarians to ensure students are accessing videos displaying current best practice and meet current standards of clinical judgement and videos are peer-reviewed and accredited by the ANCC (American Nurses Credentialling Center). To access search "Clinical Nursing Skills in Video" in Academic Videos on Demand.