Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How Do I...?
Click through the links on this page for an introduction to the library. You'll find instruction on where things are, what our hours are, and what services we provide.
Here you'll find tutorials to optimize your use of library resources like databases, the URSUS catalog, OneSearch, and much more.
Library Research 101: How to Get Started
Getting started with research? Find tips on everything from picking a topic to doing your citations.
This is where you can access your Interlibrary Loan (or ILLiad) account and learn how to use it to access materials outside Fogler Library's collection.
URSUS Proxy Bookmarklet
Add this to your bookmarks bar to get access to articles in our collection when you're logged out of the UMaine Portal
Something not working? Consider clearing you cache. You'll find instructions on this page.
Find Articles—Recommended Databases
Eprints on physics, astronomy, mathematics, computer science, & other quantitative scientific topics.
Citations to articles & other materials on electrical engineering, communications computer science. Full text of many IEEE & IET publications including IEEE standards.
Citations to articles & other materials on chemistry, including chemical physics. Includes non-English citations. Access, search tips, & registration available at link above.
Citations to articles & other materials on physics, materials science, & astronomy. Includes full text of AIP journals & conference proceedings as well as Member Society publications.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive tool for prospective citation searching (finding journal articles citing a known source). Includes citations to articles on science, technology, engineering.
How to do Database Searches
This tutorial will show you how to search for items using the library databases to search for journal articles.
Professional Associations (cont.)