Subject Guides: Political Science: U.S. Law

Laws & Regulations

HeinOnline
Includes complete coverage of the U.S. Statutes at Large, as well as the Code of Federal Regulations

Legislative Histories of Selected U.S. Laws
From the Law Librarians Society of Washington, D.C.

U.S. District Courts
Includes District of Maine Opinions since April 2004
United States Reports
U.S. Supreme Court cases from 1991.
Oyez Project
A multi-media archive devoted to the Supreme Court; selected cases back to 1789

HeinOnline
Under the U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Reports from 1754-2015
Nexis Uni
Can search for U.S. federal cases - Click on Legal above the search bar, and then Cases below the search bar on the next page

CQ Magazine This link opens in a new window
A weekly news magazine about Congress, includes reports on bills and provides background information on issues. Click on it's link on the page.
Nexis Uni
Can search full text law reviews - Click on Legal above the search bar, and then Law Reviews below the search bar on the next page
HeinOnline
Includes many collections of legal materials, including the U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library and Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
House and Senate Bills and Resolutions This link opens in a new window

LexisNexis Digital Library
Free access through the Maine Law & Legislative Library to law texts for Maine residents. Registration requirements.

LexisNexis Digital Library List of Titles
Click here to download the list of included titles

Legal Information Source
Provided by the Maine State Library, this database includes full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.