MBSTL Science & Technology - Pollution and Environment

Helpful information and data on the extensive hazardous waste site cleanups provided by the EPA.

Collected and maintained by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Select state under "Topic of Interest".

Contains data on 7 active monitoring sites in Maine. Also includes many online reports.

Information about streams, lakes, reservoirs, ground water, aquifers, wells, water use, and water quality.

Maintained by translators from around the world.

Developed and written by Drs. D.M. King and M. Mazzotta.

A repository of environmental terms and definitions, created by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

Covers a broad range of agricultural topics indexed by the National Agricultural Library and co-operating institutions. 1979-present.

Sponsored by the United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization. 1975-present.

Full text reports from the Department of Energy (DOE) on a wide range of environmental sciences.

Full text for over 400 journals related to environmental issues.

Provides full text for over 1,830 general reference, business, consumer health, general science. Full text extends back to January, 1990. Indexing and abstracts is available for an additional 1,000 journals.

Information related to the public law that created the framework for managing hazardous and non-hazardous solid waste.

Gateway to U.S. government publications and web sites. Includes 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies.