It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the Cereals & Grains Association (formerly AACC International, American Association of Cereal Chemists). Updated, current protocols for analysis of grains and cereals. The 11th Edition includes enhancements designed to help users understand or perform specific methods better or more quickly, including built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, co-lab reports, audio PowerPoints, and color images
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
A searchable database of full-text papers on agricultural economics topics. Papers indexed include those delivered at conferences, working and staff papers, and government reports. Papers from over 30 academic institutions, institutes, centers, associations, and consortia are included.
A searchable database of U.S. Department of Agriculture funded research. Search by keyword, investigator, agency, institution, state, and project status and type. Many records include a list of publications resulting from the research.
Springer Nature Experiments is a collection of protocols and methods for life sciences research. It comprises Protocols Exchange (an open access repository); and subscription titles Nature Methods; Nature Protocols; and Springer Protocols, including Methods in Molecular Biology.
A database that provides detailed pest information, including controls, and general and production information on over 100 crops. Searches can be limited by crop (labeled commodity) and/or state. Searches can also be conducted on the following sections within each crop profile: Cultural practices, insect control, disease control, nematode control, weed control, vertebrate control.
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index from 1900-present. Search by word in the title, keyword, and abstract. Perform cited reference and related records searches. Limit by author affiliation and document type. Over 4,000 journals are indexed.
A searchable database of over 180,000 World Bank documents, many available in full-text. Searches can be done by author, title, keywords, country or region, sector (agriculture, economic policy, environment, etc.), document type, year, and report number. This database includes country economic and sector work documents, project documents, and research & working papers. Browsing is possible by country, document type, and sector.
Protips: How to access articles
There are times when accessing an article isn't working out. When you hit a paywall or an error message, try these things:
Clear your browser's cache. This trick works so well to clear up small technical issues. Find out more information about cached data here.
Article Linker is a tool that can help you find an article you've discovered in Google Scholar or Web of Science. See a tutorial for Article Linker here: Article Linker Tutorial.
If the Article Linker is showing up, but the page itself is coming up blank, you can access the journal directly by searching for the journal title in the URSUS Catalog. Open the catalog in a new window, then cut and paste the journal title in the search bar. Follow the links until you find the journal, and then search for the article title within the journal to access the article.
The URSUS Proxy Bookmarklet can help you gain access to journals and databases when you aren't on campus or logged into the UMaine system. You can find more information here: URSUS Proxy Bookmarklet
If we don't subscribe to a particular journal, you can see if there is a legally available open access copy of the article by using the UnPaywall tool. Find out more information here: UnPaywall.
If you still have problems accessing the material you want, Ask-a-Librarian! We can help you figure out the next step.