It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PSY 430: Social Influence and Persuasion: Home
A research guide for students in Professor Dufour's Social Influence and Persuasion course.
Covers general and specialized research in psychology in areas including social and personality psychology. Includes access to Emotion, Journal of Abnormal and Social Psychology, Journal of Applied Psychology, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, and Psychology of Popular Media Culture. Requires login with UMaine account.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Requires login with UMaine account.
Provides access to journals published by Elsevier; includes access to the Journal of Experimental Social Psychology and Personality and Individual Differences, among others. Requires login with UMaine account.
Provides access to journals published by Taylor & Francis. Includes access to the Journal of Personality Assessment, the Journal of Social Psychology, and Social Influence, among others. Requires login with UMaine account.
Provides access to journals published by SAGE, including Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin, Psychological Science, and Social Psychology Quarterly, among others. Requires login with UMaine account.