Subject Guides: SED 511: Planning Inclusive Early Childhood Programs and Environments (Irving): Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

5729 Fogler Library
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5729

(207) 581-3612

Subjects: Anthropology, Education, Human Development, Kinesiology & Physical Education, Native American Studies, Peace & Reconciliation Studies, Psychology

Proxy Bookmarklet

URSUS Libraries Proxy Bookmarklet
This link has instructions about how to bookmark the URSUS Libraries Proxy Bookmarklet in your web browser. When you are browsing the web through non-library resources and come across material behind a paywall, clicking on the Bookmarklet will reload the page through a University of Maine proxy server, allowing you full access to material Fogler Library subscribes to in most cases.

Textbook

Building blocks for teaching preschoolers with special needs, third edition by Sandall, S., Schwartz, I., Joseph, G., & Gauvreau, A.
ISBN: 9781681253435
Publication Date: 2019

Open Access Database

ERIC
Provides access to education materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Databases

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text material from education and education-related journals, books, and yearbooks. Requires login with UMaine account.
ERIC-Education (ProQuest)
Provides access to education materials listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Requires login with UMaine account.
PsycINFO
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology and education. Requires login with UMaine account.
Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to material about sociology and related disciplines, including education, social psychology, and social work. Requires login with UMaine account.
Academic Search Complete
Provides access to articles across many fields of study, including family studies and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.
Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides users with a digital repository of testing instruments from several different testing fields, including education. Requires login with UMaine account.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Very recent articles may not be accessible, but this is one of the best databases to check for older materials. Requires login with UMaine account.
Google Scholar
Follow the directions on the guide to set up access to Fogler full text journal articles.

SED 511: Planning Inclusive Early Childhood Programs and Environments (Irving)

Librarian

Proxy Bookmarklet

Textbook

Open Access Database

Databases

Journals of Note