Skip to main content
Hot Topics: Terrorism in the Middle East
Extending Your Research
Search this Guide
Hot Topics: Terrorism in the Middle East: Extending Your Research
The various forms of radical Islamist terrorist groups in the Middle East
Extending Your Research
Books on the Middle East in Fogler Library
From Resilience to Revolution: How Foreign Interventions Destabilize the Middle East
Sean L. Yom
Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Islam and Politics in the Middle East
Publication Date: 2015-06-22
States of Separation: Transfer, Partition, and the Making of the Modern Middle East
Publication Date: 2017-04-18
URSUS Catalog search for books on Politics and Government in the Middle East
URSUS Catalog search for Books on Terrorism in the Middle East
Statewide search for books on Middle East Politics and Government
Statewide search for books on Terrorism and the Middle East
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
International political science articles; use the "article linker" button to find the full text.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Access to all manner of research (articles, working papers, ngo reports, etc) in international affairs.
Journal articles with a public policy focus.
Includes some older journals in political science and international affairs
You will find more statistics at
You will find more infographics at
British Journal of Middle Eastern Studies
Critical Studies on Terrorism
International Journal of Middle East Studies
Journal of Terrorism Research
Middle Eastern Studies
Middle East Journal
Perspectives on Terrorism
Terrorism & Political Violence
Stats and Facts
Europa World Plus
Search publications published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Political Handbook of the World
Contains comprehensive country profiles
World Bank: Countries and Regions
World Bank's gateway to publications and statistics on different countries.
World Bank DataBank
Includes the World Development Indicators, with access to more than 900 indicators for over 200 countries. Coverage from 1960 to the present. .
Country information from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
World Statistics Pocketbook
Over 50 indicators for over 200 countries. Published by the United Nations.
Other Useful Sites
US Department of Defense
US Department of State: Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources
Website directory focused on middle eastern topics.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Can search poll data
Jan 23, 2020 9:28 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Peace & Reconciliation Studies
5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673
Chat with a Librarian
Chat is offline.
Contact the library