Education

Provides access to education-related literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to education and education-related literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides information about authors and illustrators of children's and young adult books, as well as information about the books they have written/illustrated. Requires login with UMaine account.

Archives education and human development research and publications engaged in by faculty and students at the University of Maine, including articles, theses, and books.

Provides users with a digital repository of testing instruments and testing instrument descriptions from several different testing fields, including education and psychology. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains journals about many aspects of physical education including coaching, sports medicine, and kinesiology. Requires login with UMaine account.

U.S. National Library of Medicine; affiliated with the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Covers medical and some life science journals. Compiles citations; some citation sources may need to be accessed from a UMaine account.

Provides citations to articles & other materials on health. See CINAHL Database Guide for search tips. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes journals containing material dealing with clinical and administrative medicine. Requires login with UMaine account.

Systematic reviews assessing healthcare interventions: medications, surgery, education, etc. Supports evidence-based practice.

Contains access to articles in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology and education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to a digital library containing journals, books, and primary sources in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Very recent articles may not be accessible, but this is one of the best databases to check for older materials. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to material about sociology and related disciplines, including education, social psychology, and social work. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scholarly literature from many fields, including education, family studies, psychology, and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.

Offers articles and book chapters in a variety of fields within the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, including education. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scientific and social scientific literature from many fields, including education, psychology, family studies, and human development. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains reports that can serve as good starting points with respect to various topics. Requires login with UMaine account.

New as of June 2024! LibrarySearch is the new library catalog for the University of Maine System, replacing the URSUS catalog. You can search for books, journals, articles, course reserves, and more.

Mainecat is a library catalog for libraries across the state of Maine. If MaineCat has a book you're looking for, you can request that it be delivered to Fogler Library.

If LibrarySearch and MaineCat don't have the book you're looking for, you may request it through InterLibrary Loan, and the ILL staff will work to arrange delivery of your book to Fogler.

This link will take you to a page where you can search for a particular journal in the search box atop the page.

This is a complete list of indexes and databases available to you through Fogler Library.

The Download Library provides downloadable e-books and audiobooks to patrons of member libraries, including patrons of Fogler Library. Most materials here tend to be on the popular side. You will need to download an app to your tablet/phone/computer to use this resource; you can find instructions at this link as well.

Provides electronic materials free of charge to all Maine residents. You will have to log in using your last name and library card barcode. Materials here tend to be either journal articles or encyclopedia entries.