It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliographic database that indexes articles from 1984 to present about art, architecture, archaeology, crafts, design, museology, photography, television and textiles, in addition to all aspects of art including graphic, folk, and decorative, from periodicals published throughout the world.To find reviews, select "Reviews" in the Publication Type box.
Indexes articles in architecture, archaeology, crafts, design, museology, photography, television and textiles, in addition to all aspects of art including graphic, folk, and decorative. Years of coverage: 1929-1984. To find reviews, select "Reviews" in the Publication Type box.
Full text of more than 2200 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. To find reviews, go to Advanced Search and enter a term of interest (for example, an artist's name, or a genre of art, or the title of an exhibition). Next, scroll down to the Document Type box and select Review.
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To find reviews, click on Advanced Search, scroll to the "Narrow by" box and select "Reviews" under "Item type."
National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. To find art reviews, search for the keyword "art review" combined with the name of an artist, exhibition, artwork, or artistic movement (e.g., "art review" AND Kara Walker).
Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
To find reviews, type the name of the artist or work or exhibition in the Topic line and add a second line. In the second line, select "Document Type" from the drop down menu, and click on "Art Exhibit Review."