IBISWorld - This is the best source for industry profiling. It provides industry analyses, segment benchmarking, industrial outlook, SWOT analyses, and an overview of the competitive landscape. It has a wealth of statistical data and links to other related reports.
Statista - Business researchers can find statistics here from over 18,000 sources, both public and private, on business, the markets and finance. Statista has complete dossiers on major companies and industries.
Value Line Research Center - online access to the detailed analyses of stocks, bonds and mutual funds that Value Line is famous for.
Mintel Academic - Reports here include market survey results, market forecasts and trends and analysis on different market segments.
InCites Journal Citation Reports - Compares scholarly journals in terms of their "impact factor". Results can be organized according to many different metrics.
Web of Science - Provides access to Citation Indexes, including the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, among others.
Serials Directory - Contains bibliographic and pricing information on more than 180,000 U. S. and international journals, newspapers, newsletters, and other periodicals.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities - Provides information on journals in business and the social sciences. Information provided includes: journal topics published, acceptance rates, difficulty of acceptance, review type, time to review, time to publication, manuscript specifications, contact information, impact factor and submission procedures.
Proquest One Business - provides the largest and widest variety of business information. It includes magazines and scholarly journals, as well as industry profiles, company profiles, and financial reports
Nexis Uni - provides articles from newspapers, newswires and trade publications
Global Newsstream - worldwide news content going back to the 1980's, covering many different nations and perspectives
5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 | (207) 581-1673