Business: Country Analysis

The Country Reports prepared by Industry & Analysis present international trade and other macroeconomic statistics for more than 230+ trading partners on an annual basis.

The U.S. Department of State’s Investment Climate Statements help U.S. companies make informed business decisions by providing up-to-date information on the investment climates of more than 1​65 countries and economies.

The CIA Factbook is an almanac of information about nations, provided by the Central Intelligence Agency.

Numerical data on foreign trade, from the US Census Bureau.

The Country Commercial Guides are government reports that provide information to US companies on how to do business in other countries.

The web site of the Office of the United States Trade Representative, a US Governmental Site, provides trade statistics, especially about imports and exports.

An agency of the US State Department compiles and publishes online the texts of treaties and international agreements to which the United States is a party. You may also want to consult Treaties in Force, which is a list of treaties in force for a particular year, at https://www.state.gov/treaties-in-force.

LexMundi is a network on independent law firms. Their country guides describe the legal and business infrastructure of over 100 countries and regions.

AM Best is a credit rating agency that provides risk analysis for countries, in terms of political and economic risk.

The BBC, the national broadcaster of the United Kingdom provides information on history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

Euler Hermes is a credit insurance company that does risk analyses of nations.

Information about countries, from a database courtesy of Michigan State University.

Economic data from the International Monetary Fund, a organization of countries working together for economic benefit.

The Observatory of Economic Complexity is a project started by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. It provides trade and economic data with some of the best infographics on the web.

The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), is an independent economic organization, providing economic analysis and news reports

World Integrated Trade Solutions (WITS) is a group of international economic organizations that provide economic statistics, including graphs and charts,

IBISWorld is the best place for analyses of industries. IBISWorld also has a wealth of information about companies, particularly those that are publicly traded.

Proquest One Business is one of our largest databases on the subject of Business and Economics. It has scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, case studies, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, and trade journals, among others.

Statista integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.