It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business: Country Analysis: Home
This guide introduces international business research strategy and covers carefully-selected resources on international businesses with the purpose of avoiding information overload.
Proquest One Business is one of our largest databases on the subject of Business and Economics. It has scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, case studies, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, and trade journals, among others.
Global Newsstream enables users to search and read full-text for the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It features content from more than 2,000 newspapers, newswires, and news sites, and represents one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Statista integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
The BBC, the national broadcaster of the United Kingdom provides information on history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.
An agency of the US State Department compiles and publishes online the texts of treaties and international agreements to which the United States is a party. You may also want to consult Treaties in Force, which is a list of treaties in force for a particular year, at https://www.state.gov/treaties-in-force.